The Denver Pioneers men's lacrosse team represents the University of Denver (DU) in National Collegiate Athletic Association (NCAA) Division I college lacrosse. The DU men's lacrosse program was first introduced in 1966 as a club sport. The program alternated between varsity and club status until entering Division I in 1999.

Since the 2014 season, the Pioneers compete in the Big East Conference as an associate member for men's lacrosse only. Before DU's move to the Big East for the 2014 season, it had been a member of the Great Western Lacrosse League from 1998 to 2009 and then the ECAC Lacrosse League from 2010 to 2013.Through 2015, Denver has an all-time varsity record of 272–203–1. In Division I alone, they are 173–95.

The 2015 season was the most successful in DU lacrosse history. The Pioneers won both the Big East regular-season and tournament titles, earning a #4 seed in that year's NCAA tournament. They went on to win the NCAA title, defeating Maryland in the final at Lincoln Financial Field and becoming the first-ever NCAA men's lacrosse champion from outside the Eastern Time Zone.

Write a review

Note: HTML is not translated!
    Bad           Good

2015 Denver Pioneers National Championship Ring

  • Product Code: CRCNCAAL 2015
  • Availability: In Stock
  • $185.00

Available Options

Related Products

2015 Arizona Wildcats Pacific-12 Championship Ring

2015 Arizona Wildcats Pacific-12 Championship Ring

The 2015 Pac-12 Conference Men's Basketball Tourna..


Tags: 2015, Denver, Pioneers, NCAA, Championship Ring